Select Page

Oak Hill Academy – Administration

Mr. Roy Anders
Director of Facilities
Years at Oak Hill - 2
randers@oak-hill.net


Mrs. Rhonda Bowen
Director of Financial Affairs
Years at Oak Hill – 35 1/2
rbowen@oak-hill.net
B.A., Emory & Henry College 1981

Mr. Gary Crede
Director of Boys' Resident Life
Years at Oak Hill - 17
gcrede@oak-hill.net
A.S., Kaplan University 2010

Mrs. Katherine Crede
Director of Girls' Resident Life
Years at Oak Hill - 11
kcrede@oak-hill.net



Dr. Michael Groves
President
Years at Oak Hill - 19
drgroves@oak-hill.net
B.A., Marshall University 1986
M.Div., Southern Theo. Seminary 1993
Ph.D., Southern Theo. Seminary 1998
Mr. Timothy Henry
Director of Development
Director of Equestrian Program
Years at Oak Hill - 29 1/2
thenry@oak-hill.net
A.S., Wood College 1985
B.S., Mississippi State Univ. 1987
Ms. Cynthia Richardson
Director of Academic Affairs
Principal
Years at Oak Hill - 10
crichardson@oak-hill.net
B.A., Trinity University 1973
B.A. (2), University of Texas 1979
M.Ed., North Carolina State Univ. 1997
Mr. Michael Rodgers
Director of Admission
OHA Class of 1987
Years at Oak Hill – 13
mrodgers@oak-hill.net
B.A., Fairfield University 1991


Mr. Stephen Smith
Director of Athletics
Head Gold Team Basketball Coach
Years at Oak Hill – 34
ssmith@oak-hill.net
B.S., Asbury College 1977
M.S., Eastern Kentucky University 1980

Oak Hill Academy – Faculty

Ms. Tiffany Bronson
Media Specialist/Librarian
Years at Oak Hill - 7
tbronson@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Lord Fairfax Comm. Coll. 1996
B.A., George Mason University 2000
M.L.I.S., University of Alabama 2010
Mr. Brian Bunn
Social Studies Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 25
brianbunn@oak-hill.net
B.A., Emory & Henry College 1990
M.A., Virginia Tech 1991

Ms. Jean Callison
Music and Psychology Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 5
jcallison@oak-hill.net
B.A., UNC-Greensboro 1975


Mr. Sid Finklea
Science Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 27
sfinklea@oak-hill.net
B.S., Asbury College 1977
M.S., Eastern Kentucky University 1981

Mr. Paul Fisher
Social Studies Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 1
pfisher@oak-hill.net
B.A., Mercer University 1981
M.A.T., Piedmont College 1997

Mrs. Joy Groves, MA, LPC, NCC
Director of Counseling
Years at Oak Hill - 15
jgroves@oak-hill.net
B.A., Marshall University 1984
M.A., Marshall University 1986
Ms. Mikki Haas
Technology Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 7
mhaas@oak-hill.net
B.A., Temple University 1993
M.Ed., Kutztown University 2001

Mr. Steve Hebold
Social Studies Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 7
hebold@oak-hill.net
B.S., Western Michigan Univ. 1975
M.S. University of Michigan 1981

Mr. Chris Hill
ESOL Teacher; College Advisor
OHA Class of 1994
Years at Oak Hill - 9
chill@oak-hill.net
B.S., Jacksonville University 2001
M.A. Jacksonville University 2009
Mr. Eddie Knudsen
Math and P.E. Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 5
eknudsen@oak-hill.net
B.A., Dowling College 1999

Mr. Nick Maass
Math and Science Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 1
nmaass@oak-hill.net
B.S., Texas A&M University 2014

Mr. Kyle Mackey
Math Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 2
kmackey@oak-hill.net
B.A., Morgan State University 2003
M.Ed., Cambridge College 2008
Mrs. Kim Manuel
Horsemanship Teacher
OHA Class of 2002
Years at Oak Hill - 12 1/2
hiddenacresfarm94@gmail.com
Mr. Will Massey
English Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 1
wmassey@oak-hill.net
B.A., Queens University 2008
Mr. Bryan Meagher
P.E. Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 15
bmeagher@oak-hill.net
B.S., Medaille College 2002
Mr. Edward Moseley
Spanish Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 1
emoseley@oak-hill.net
B.A., Wofford College 2003
M.B.A., Univ. of North Carolina 2009
Mr. Matt Pease
English and Film Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 5
mpease@oak-hill.net
B.S., Northern Illinois Univ. 2000
M.S., Northern Illinois Univ. 2004
Ms. Tommie Sargent
Math and Business Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 22
tdsargent@oak-hill.net
B.S., Bluefield College 1993
M.S., Univ. of Southern Miss. 1999
Mr. Chris Stanton
Spanish and Anatomy Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 2
cstanton@oak-hill.net
B.A., Mansfield University 2010



Ms. Christine Tobin
English and Writing Teacher
Years at Oak HIll - 4
ctobin@oak-hill.net
B.A., Roanoke College 1997
M.A.L.S., Hollins University 2004
M.F.A., Univ. of NC-Greensboro 2009

Rev. Doug Turnmire
Campus Minister; Religion Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 24
dturnmire@oak-hill.net
A.A., Caldwell Comm. Coll. 1986
B.A., Gardner-Webb College 1988
M.Div., Southern Bapt. Theo. Sem. 1991
D.Min., Mercer University 2014
Mr. Dennis Wymer
Art Teacher
Years at Oak Hill - 1
dwymer@oak-hill.net
B.F.A., VA Commonwealth Univ. 2006

Oak Hill Academy – Maintenance Staff

Mr. Roy Anders
Director of Facilities
Years at Oak Hill - 2
randers@oak-hill.net
Mr. Jerry Eldreth
Maintenance Staff
Years at Oak Hill - 2

Mr. Bud Fleshman
Maintenance Staff
Years at Oak Hill - 16

Mr. Mike Gamble
Maintenance Staff
Years at Oak Hill - 11
Mr. Bill Hill
Maintenance Staff
Years at Oak Hill - 16
Mr. Gary Osborne
Maintenance Staff
Years at Oak Hill - 15

Oak Hill Academy – Professional Personnel

Ms. Betsy Anders
Academy Nurse
Years at Oak Hill - 5
nurse@oak-hill.net
B.S., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2009
B.S.N., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2012
Ms. Reagan Andrews
Technology Staff
Years at Oak Hill - 4
randrews@oak-hill.net


Mr. Steve Bowen
Director of Technology
OHA Class of 1976
Years at Oak Hill - 38
steve@oak-hill.net

Mrs. Regina Cooper
Receptionist; Transportation Coordinator; Admin. Asst. to Residential Life
Years at Oak Hill - 6 1/2
rcooper@oak-hill.net
Mrs. Lisa Finklea
Admin. Asst. to the President's, Admisson and Development Offices
Years at Oak Hill - 28
info@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 1989
Mrs. Karen Fisher
Admin. Asst. to Academic Office
Years at Oak Hill - 1
kfisher@oak-hill.net
A.A., Brevard College 1978
A.B.J., University of Georgia 1980
Mrs. Lynne Ham
Academy Nurse
OHA Class of 1986
Years at Oak Hill - 26 1/2
nurse@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Wytheville Comm. Coll. 1990
Mrs. Kristina Hill
Campus Store Assistant
Years at Oak Hill - 7
khill@oak-hill.net


Mr. Scott Jeffries
Meriwether-Godsey, Director of Dining Services
Years at Oak Hill - 13
sjeffries@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Johnson & Wales 1997
Ms. Cindy Kaufelt
Campus Store Manager
Years at Oak Hill - 26
ckaufelt@oak-hill.net


Mrs. Kim Manuel
Equestrian Assistant
OHA Class of 2002
Years at Oak Hill - 12 1/2
hiddenacresfarm94@gmail.com

Mrs. Paula Phelps
Admin. Asst. to Business Office
Years at Oak Hill - 15
pphelps@oak-hill.net


Mrs. Laura Phipps
Admin. Asst. to Business Office and President's Office
Years at Oak Hill - 11
lphipps@oak-hill.net
B.A., Wake Forest University 1981
Mrs. Yvonne Rodgers
Uniform Manager
Years at Oak Hill - 3
yrodgers@oak-hill.net


Mrs. Lisa Smith
Admin. Asst. to Principal, Athletics, and Counseling Office
Years at Oak Hill - 29
lsmith@oak-hill.net
Asbury College

 

Oak Hill Academy – Residential Life Staff

Mr. Clay Allen
Resident Manager - Ingram Dormitory
Years at Oak Hill - 2
callen@oak-hill.net
B.A., Colby-Sawyer College 2015
Ms. Ann Brooks
Resident Manager - Hough Dormitory
Years at Oak Hill - 4
abrooks@oak-hill.net
Emory & Henry College
Mr. Michael Burns
Resident Manager - Fields Hall
Years at Oak Hill - 4
mburns@oak-hill.net
B.S., Campbellsville Univ. 2012
M.A., Liberty University 2016
Ms. Tina Carico
Resident Manager - Ingram Dormitory
Years at Oak Hill - 1
tcarico@oak-hill.net
Mr. Taylor Conn
Resident Manager - Dixon Hall
Years at Oak Hill - 4
tconn@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 2008
Mr. Gary Crede
Director of Boys' Resident Life
Years at Oak Hill - 17
gcrede@oak-hill.net
A.S., Kaplan University 2010
Mrs. Katherine Crede
Director of Girls' Resident Life
Years at Oak Hill - 11
kcrede@oak-hill.net


Mr. Josh Doan
Resident Manager - Williams-Berry Hall
Years at Oak Hill - 1
jdoan@oak-hill.net
B.S.M., Brock University 2011
Mr. Brandon Goode
Resident Manager - Boys' Rotator
Years at Oak Hill - 1
bgoode@oak-hill.net
B.A., Univ. of VA's College at Wise 2016

Ms. Tabitha Mabus
Resident Manager - Hough Dormitory
Years at Oak Hill - 1
tmabus@oak-hill.net

Mr. Eon Slemp
Resident Manager - Speeks Hall
Years at Oak Hill - 10
eslemp@oak-hill.net
A.S., Wytheville Comm. Coll. 1998
B.S., Radford University 2007
Ms. Patricia Warta
Resident Manager - Girls' Rotator
Years at Oak Hill - 7 1/2
pwarta@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Bowling Green Voc. School 1985